Fast & Furious 7 may still hit the big screen.

CinemaCon 2013 - Day 2

 

As many already know Paul Walker died in a car crash over the Thanksgiving weekend, also most of us know that they had yet to finish Fast & Furious 7 so what are the plans for the movie? 

They are facing some delays in the filming of the movie, the cast was set to return to Atlanta on Sunday to resume shooting. They have hit a delay but sources say that Director James Wan and Universal executives held a conference call Sunday morning to discuss the state of the film, whether rewrites would be necessary and how to proceed in a manner that would be respectful to Walker’s death.

I’m not sure there is a respectful way to do this. I have seen almost all of the FF movies but I think the Tokyo one.. yeah I didn’t see that one and I’m really not sure I can stomach it with Paul not in the movie or even sit through them killing him off in the movie. I don’t know how they will handle it but I think in my opinion this might wanna be handled very lightly and with some really special gloves to pull it off.

Leave a Reply

