Charlie drops 50!

normal_003

Sons of Anarchy star Charlie Hunnam will no longer play Christian Grey in the film version of Fifty Shades of Grey. According to a statement from the studios behind the film. “The filmmakers of FIFTY SHADES OF GREY and Charlie Hunnam have agreed to find another male lead given Hunnam’s immersive TV schedule which is not allowing him time to adequately prepare for the role of Christian Grey.” The season 6 finale of FX’s Sons of Anarchy began shooting Oct. 11, one day before Universal Pictures and Focus Features made the announcement. Fifty Shades of Grey is due to hit theaters Aug. 1, 2014.

E L James tweeted  “I wish Charlie all the best. x,”  I’m so sad! I really wanted him in this role! I mean I love Charlie as Jax, I love Sons of Anarchy you all know this already but I just really wish they could have worked it all out because I was really wanting this for him and me.. yep I’m that selfish!

I’m more concerned now as to who they will get for Christian? I’m sure it will be someone who everyone will bitch about AGAIN like they did Charlie and I will sit and roll my eyes and curse people cause they get on my damn nerves.. I need to study the art of meditation to do this job for real!

2 thoughts on “Charlie drops 50!

    • I AGREE! And I’m so pissed! I really wanted him in this role and if people had stopped complaining they would have seen how he was fitting for this role. I really can’t see anyone else playing Christian now since I had Charlie in my head.

Leave a Reply

