Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Kills the ratings

marvels_agents_of_shield_640_large_verge_medium_landscape\

Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, the much hyped ABC series took in a big demographic last night for its first episode ever. 

The premier of Joss Whedon’s and Marvels first TV scripted series averaged about 4.6 rating among adults 18-49 and brought in 11.9 million viewers. It also managed to top some big competition in that hour, The Voice and NCIS. It now is ranked as the top network drama premier since 2009. I was sure this would be a kick ass show and I was right. I’m interested to see what comes of it after the first episode, lets hope it doesn’t fall short from here on out, although I don’t think it will.

 

Leave a Reply

